Why I started blogging

What’s the big deal about blogging, I wondered?  I kept hearing that real estate agents should have a blog about their speciality areas, their niche markets, and their geographic locations.  Why?  Who’s going to want to read about me in Rhode Island and how I specialize in helping Veterans with VA loans, and first time home buyers?  Turns out, a lot of people want to get to know that agent who may find them their perfect home or sell their existing house.  The internet is the place to be if you’re shopping for a house in this country (or even outside this country, I suppose).

The savvy consumer turns to the internet for information on everything from where’s the best place to retire, to how to train a puppy.  That being said, the internet is where savvy real estate agents need to be.  My blog is linked to Facebook, Twitter, my website (eastbayhomehunter.com) just in case you were wondering, Pintrest, Linkin, and I’m sure I will find more places to connect to.  This is a fast pace, digital world we live in.  If you want to reach those clients who want and need your services, then commit yourself to spending time posting, blogging, tweeting and pinning.  Just do it!

About eastbayhomehunter

Realtor with Keller Williams living in Riverside, RI. Loves Newport, Bristol & Providence. Beaches, shopping, museums and restaurants.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

